Can you text internationally?
Will my cellphone bill be charged for texts I send using SendHub?
How many people can I include in one message?
What is FCC new regulation: Prior express written consent is required?
What does it mean that data rates may apply?
Why do groups messages require ''Text Stop to end”?
Why is my message being received out of order?
Can I send messages longer than 160 characters?
Can I export/print my messages?
Is MMS supported?
What is bulk SMS?
12. Why am I receiving "Trial Ending" text messages or emails?
1. Can you text internationally?
Unfortunately, we only work within the United States and Canada. We do not yet service Puerto Rico or other US commonwealths, and we're unable to send messages or make calls to any foreign countries at this point. We are hoping to expand internationally soon. Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to keep track of our updates!
2. Will my cellphone bill be charged for texts I send using SendHub?
Using SendHub: Your cellphone will not be charged for texts you send and receive on the website. Your contacts will be charged as normal for receiving messages.
Using SendHub from your cellphone's texting app: If you forward your SendHub messages to your cellphone, you'll be charged as normal for inbound messages. If you're replying and sending messages you'll be charged for sending 1 message each time.
For example, if you reply to an individual message and then send a message to a group of 50 people, you'll have used 2 texts from your cellphone texting plan and 51 texts on SendHub.
3. How many people can I include in one message?
Each plan allows for different maximum numbers of recipients per message. For example:
Business: maximum of 100 recipients per message (e.g. 1 group of 100 people/contacts)
4. Why is prior express written consent required (new FCC regulation)?
5. What does it mean that data rates may apply?
The message: "Msg/Data rates may apply. Reply STOP to block this number." is received after sending group messages to remind your recipients that messages or data rates may apply depending on their cellphone plan. It also gives information about how to stop receiving messages from a particular sender or unsubscribe from the group. It is mandatory for this message to be sent every 7 days when you send a bulk message to more than 25 people.
6. Why do group messages require ''Text Stop to end”?
Note: We also support the Spanish phrase “Text STOP para bloquear” for text to stop.
7. Why is my message being received out of order?
Unicode characters such as æ or ë or í are not supported by all carriers. If your messages are received out of order it may be due to your use of unicode characters. Remove these characters and this will solve the issue.
8. Can I send messages longer than 160 characters?
Yes, with SendHub you can send messages greater than 160 characters (up to 1,600 characters). Every 160 characters count as 1 message sent. For example, if you're sending a message of 1,600 characters to 100 contacts at once, you'll using 1,000 messages of your monthly allotment.
When you send a message to more than 25 people a "more" link is always added to the end of the message. Messages to SendHub numbers will not include a "more" link.
9. Can I export/print my messages?
Unfortunately you currently cannot export or print your messages from SendHub. However we’re adding new features all the time.
10. Is MMS supported?
We have recently begun implementing inbound MMS but are slowly working to improve some features surrounding it. Please test it out and let us know what you think!
11. What is bulk SMS?
Bulk SMS allows the sender to instantaneously send large numbers of text messages to several numbers.
If you have checked our pricing plans and your business needs more "Max SMS recipients" and/or messages, please contact sales at (650) 830-5667 and they can work with you to create a customized plan for your business.
12. Why am I receiving this email: "Reminder: Your First SendHub payment is coming up"?
We are notifying you of the approaching date for when your free trial expires and billing date starts. If you've been added as an Administrator within an enterprise on SendHub, you will receive this email. If you prefer not to receive these emails, hit "Unsubscribe" at the bottom of the message.