Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Support Center

Contact Support

Contact Sales

Sign Up or Login

FAQ

  1. How can a contact rejoin my group?
  2. Does a message sent to a group count as one message?
  3. Can I edit my group welcome message?
  4. How many members can I add to my groups?
  5. How many groups can I create?
  6. If someone in a group replies back does that go to everyone in the group?
 
  1. How can a contact rejoin my group?
If one of your contacts would like to rejoin your group, they can simply text the group keyword to your SendHub number. To add them back manually, simply:
 
  • Click "Groups" in the left menu
  • Select the group you would like to add the member to
  • Click "Add Contacts to Group"
  • Select the contact name
  • Click "Add to Group"
  • Your contact is again a member of your group
 
  1. Does a message sent to a group count as one message?
A message sent to a group uses: 1 message * number of contacts in the group. For example, sending two messages to a group that has 50 contacts will use 100 messages from your SendHub account.
 
  1. Can I edit my group welcome message?
To edit your group welcome message, simply:
 
  • Click “Groups” in the left menu
  • Create a new group or click an existing group
  • Click the “Edit” button in the upper left
  • In the “Join Message” box edit the message
  • Click the “Save Group” button
https://sendhub.desk.com/customer/portal/attachments/744203

When someone texts your number with the keyword (in this case "testgroup") they will receive this message:
https://sendhub.desk.com/customer/portal/attachments/744204
 
  1. How many members can I add to my groups?
With our plans, you are allowed:
 
  • Starter Plan - Unlimited members in your groups with a maximum of 100 recipients per group
  • Basic Plan - Unlimited members in your groups with a maximum of 100 recipients per group
  • Pro Plan - Unlimited members in your groups with a maximum of 500 recipients per group
 
  1. How many groups can I create?
With SendHub, anyone can add up to 3 groups for free. If you need to have more than 50 contacts per group, you will have to sign up for a paid plan. With our paid plans, you can add:
 
  • Starter Plan - Unlimited groups with a maximum of 100 recipients per group
  • Basic Plan - Unlimited groups with a maximum of 100 recipients per group
  • Pro Plan - Unlimited groups with a maximum of 500 recipients per group

If you need more than the Premium Plan, text us at (650) 830-5662 or send us an e-mail to sales@sendhub.com.
 
  1. If someone in a group replies back does that go to everyone in the group?
When you send a message to a group, that message will go to everyone in the group. Replies to the message will only go to you, the original sender.
 
     7.  If Someone wants to Opt Out of a group?
At any point if a group member wants to opt out of a group all they need to do is text (unsub "groupname") to the number and they will be unsubscribed from the group and any further messages from the group. 
 
Last Updated Mar 08, 2017